Great Chinese Calligraphy and Painting: One Belt – One Road exhibition

Moscow. Manezh.
October 3-6, 2019.

The exhibition named The Great Chinese Calligraphy and Painting: One Belt – One Road, is to celebrate the 70th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between the Russian Federation and China. The Soviet Union (USSR) and the People's Republic of China entered into diplomatic relations on October 2, 1949. It is anticipated to become the key cultural event in Moscow in 2019. Over 500 experts from federal ministries and authorities, universities, and non-governmental organizations in Russia and China are engaged in the run-up.

The event offers a specialized focus on ancient cultural links, which existed between the civilizations thanks to the Silk Road, demonstrating mutual diffusion and interaction between different cultures, languages and peoples.

The unique project will put on display more than just classic Chinese calligraphy, but examples of writing in rare national languages from across Chinese provinces: Manchurian, Mongolian, Uighur, Tibetan, Naxi (dongba writing), Dai (dai writing) and other ethnic minorities that today form an extensive family of peoples in contemporary China.

Great Chinese Calligraphy: One Belt – One Road exhibitionGreat Chinese Calligraphy and Painting: One Belt – One Road exhibition

Выставка «Великая китайская каллиграфия: Один пояс — один путь»

Москва. Манеж.
3-6 октября 2019 г.

Выставка «Великая китайская каллиграфия: Один пояс — один путь» обещает стать главным культурным событием Москвы в 2019 году. Событие приурочено к 70-летию установления дипломатических отношений между Российской Федерацией и Китаем. 2 октября 1949 года Советский Союз (СССР) и Китайская Народная Республика (КНР) установили дипломатические отношения. В работе по подготовке к выставке задействованы свыше 500 специалистов федеральных министерств и ведомств, университетов, общественных организаций России и Китая.

Выставка делает особый акцент на древних культурных связях, существовавших между цивилизациями, благодаря Великому шелковому пути, демонстрируя взаимопроникновение и взаимодействие различных культур, языков, народов.

Уникальный проект показывает широкой публике не только классическую китайскую каллиграфию, но и образцы письма редких национальных языков всех провинций страны: маньчжуров, монголов, уйгуров, тибетцев, народа наси (письмо дунба), народа дай (письмо дай), других нацменьшинств, составляющих и поныне обширную семью народов современного Китая.

В настоящее время организационный комитет выставки проводит согласования с соответствующими министерствами и ведомствами Российской Федерации по вопросу получения государственной поддержки проекта.

Выставка «Великая китайская каллиграфия: Один пояс — один путь»Выставка «Великая китайская каллиграфия: Один пояс — один путь»